Wrestlers Battle In Hundreds of Bouts At Meet Of Champions: NH Results
Wrestlers Battle In Hundreds of Bouts At Meet Of Champions: NH Results

Wrestlers Battle In Hundreds of Bouts At Meet Of Champions: NH Results

BEDFORD, NH — Wrestlers from more 35 schools in New Hampshire in multiple divisions battled in more than 300 bouts in Bedford at the NHIAA annual Meet of Champions and Girls States.

This year, girls could compete against boys or other girls. The Top 3 in each bracket will compete with other New England states for the regional finals.

School Results, Co-Ed

    Individual Results, Co-Ed

    106 pounds: First, Ben Mann of Timberlane; Lily Runez of Keene, second; Austin Steinruck of Bishop Guertin; 4th, Biswas Darji of Concord; Maddox Boudreau of Salem was fifth; and Owen Gagnon of Nashua North was sixth.

    Find out what's happening in Concordwith free, real-time updates from Patch.

    113: 1st, Adler Moura of Bow; Dominic Murphy of Salem was second; third was Anthony Torres of Plymouth Regional; fourth, Lyncoln Jablonski of John Stark; Peter Morrissey of Timberlane was fifth; and 6th was Aiden Smith-Nightingale of Hollis Brookline.

    120: Brody McDonald of Salem was first; second, Timberlane’s Talon Oljey; 3rd, Jack Kaler of Bishop Guertin; Ben Smiley of Souhegan was fourth; Henry Palmer of Windham 5th, and Gavin Turcotte of Hollis Brookline was sixth.

    Find out what's happening in Concordwith free, real-time updates from Patch.

    126: 1st, Spencer Buscema of Salem; 2nd was Cocnord’s Griffin Norwalt; Carter Trubiano of Keene was third; Goffstown’s Brodie Reeves came in fourth; Andrew Nilly of Portsmouth was 5th; and Aemon Gauthier of Winnisquam was sixth.

    132: Camden Arbogast of Pinkerton Academy was 1st; second went to Caden Bruseo of Hollis Brookline; Bedford’s Nate Pass was third; 4th, Evan Lynch of Salem; Peyton Gowell of Keene came in 5th; and James Algeo of Bishop Guertin was sixth.

    138: Caleb O’Rourke of Salem was first; second went to Carter Spencer of Keene; Kiaben Kennedy of Bedford was 3rd; fourth was Lance Bordeleau of Pinkerton; 5th, Brayden Menard of John Stark; and sixth was Nick Russell of Windham.

    144: Pelham’s Michael Harrington was first; second went to Jacob Andrade of Timberlane; Souhegan’s Christian Knuckles was 3rd; Cam Monahan of Salem was fourth; Silas Runez of Keene was fifth; and 6th went to Jaxon Carter of Concord.

    150: 1Seth Hastey of Bedford was 1st; second went to Dylan Suliveras of Windham; 3rd was Robert Perez of Nashua South; Gofftown’s Riley Allan came in 4th; Maximus Chung from Concord was fifth; and Jacob Critchfield of Hollis Brookline came in 6th.

    157: Teghan McConnell of Bedford was first; second went to Evan Landry of Pinkerton; Josiah Funches of Bow was 3rd; fourth went to Exeter’s Sam St. Onge; 5th, Logan Jacques of Alvirne; and Finn Millis of Londonderry was sixth.

    165: 1st went to Constantine Isaac of Windham; Logan Allaire of Campbell was second; Steven Rosario of Nashua North was 3rd; Bow’s Ben McDowell came in fourth; Robert Craig of Bedford was 5th; and 6th was Cameron Steed of Alvirne.

    175: David Pento Jr. of Londonderry came in first; Sawyer Goodwin of Spaulding was second; Joseph McDowell of Bow third; Bedford’s Tucker Watson was fourth; Billy Nicolls of Pelham 5th; and Gabe Holt of Souhegan sixth.

    190: 1st, Elijah Josey of Portsmouth; second was Joshua Nossaman of Plymouth; Timberlane’s Spencer Sierra was 3rd; Patrick O’Connor of Londonderry was 4th; Alex Descoteau of John Stark came in fifth; and Gavin Mcconnell of Bedford was sixth.

    215: Alvirne’s Shawn Boudreau was first; second was Anthony Caruso of Pinkerton; Seth Adams of Monadnock came in third; Lukas Boulanger of John Stark was 4th; Manchester Memorial’s Patrick Vachon was fifth; and 6th went to Antonio Hebert of Goffstown.

    285: Evan Ray of Keene was first; second went to Jayden Kuilan of Manchester Memorial; John McCole was third for Hollis Brookline; Bishop Guertin’s Bishop Kearns was 4th; 5th went to Wesley Chesser of Spaulding; and Hayden Robinson of Raymond was sixth.

    Girls States Results

    1. Bedford, Plymouth, and Souhegan, tied, with 40 points.

    4. Merrimack, 37

    5. Alvirne and Windham, tied, 36

    7. Winnisquam, 29

    8. Lebanon, 26

    9. Keene, 24

    10. Concord, Londonderry, and Spaulding, tied, 20.

    13. Mascoma Valley Regional, 19

    14. Raymond, 18

    15. Winnacunnet, 17.5

    16. Bishop Guertin and Nashua South, tied, 14

    18. Goffstown, John Stark, and Pelham, tied, 10

    21. Manchester Memorial, 8

    22. White Mountains Regional, 4

    23. Exeter and Pinkerton Academy, tired, 0

    Girls States, Individual Results

    100 pound: Shaye Watson of Windham.

    107: Zoe Millette of Windham was first; Bedford’s Grace Kenna second; Joie Demmons of John Stark third; and Rebekah Sanborn of Manchester Memorial 4th.

    114: 1st went to Maddie Brown of Souhegan; Ava Anderson of Winnisquam was second; Alyvia Meigh Schultz of Goffstown was third; and 4th went to Anna Drinkwine of Winnisquam.

    120: Alvrine’s Morgan Gora was first; Isabelle Boisvert of Bedford was second; Abigail Stone of Lebanon third; and Kenny Montoya of Keened 4th.

    126: Satori Swanson of Winnacunnet was first; Avery Berardinelli of Merrimack came in second; and Audrey Shaw of Bedford was third.

    132: Emily Angelo of Merrimack was first; second went to Ellis Pietroniro of Plymouth; Sierra Gianini of Mascoma was 3rd; and Londonderry’s Jaylynn Valentin was fourth.

    138: 1Hailly Demers of Plymouth, 1st; second went to Aero Buzby of Lebanon; Pelham’s Katelynn Zannoni was third; and Kyra Russell of Winnisquam was 4th.

    145: Souhegan’s Isabelle Brandt came in first; Jillian Boncore of Alvirne was second; and Kasey Loch of Raymond was 3rd.

    152: First went to Sadie Nadeau of Spaulding; Fira Shaffer of Londonderry was second; Raymond’s Mya Crabb was third; and Lindsey Stewart of Mascoma was fourth.

    165: Ayla Saeturn of Bishop Guertin was first.

    185: Concord’s Madison Beauregard was first; Briana Marks of Keene was second; 3rd went to McKinley Desmarais of Winnisquam; and Tara St. Cyr of White Mountain Regional was 4th.

    235: 1st went to Mia Biaz of Nashua South.

    Do you have a news tip? Please email it to tony.schinella@patch.com. View videos on Tony Schinella’s YouTube.com channel or Rumble.com channel. Follow the NH politics Twitter account @NHPatchPolitics for all our campaign coverage.

    Get more local news delivered straight to your inbox. Sign up for free Patch newsletters and alerts.

    Click Here: England National Team soccer tracksuit